28mm, scenery and terrain

28mm ‘Street Clutter’

I’ve not seen the new Shogun TV series yet, and I probably won’t get round to it. But I did see some photos of the Osaka set from the series, and it inspired me to make some ‘street clutter’ for my 28mm town. I started the 28mm project with the intention of doing mainly urban fighting. Inevitably, it drifted away from that but I will revisit it in the future. The bits were made from a combination of random stuff and also 3D printed objects by 3D Alien Worlds.

 

And the street scene populated by some figures from an expansion for the board game ‘Tokaido.’ These are a bit too caricatured for wargames use, but fun to paint. Townspeople are unfortunately few and far between in wargames figure ranges, most civilian figures are either ‘peasants’ or refugees from the Edo period.

Some pics of the town buildings together before the street clutter was made, and populated by slightly more ‘normal’ figures (mostly…).

4 thoughts on “28mm ‘Street Clutter’”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.